Perfect resource for your Sociology cultures paper!
(Email Ms. Morris for home use password.)
Career Preparation
Learn about careers and prepare for career related exams like cosmetology, real estate, electrician, and more.
High School Equivalency Center
Guided support and preparation to help you earn a high school equivalency credential.
College Admissions Test Preparation
Prepare for important exams like the ACT®, SAT®, AP® Tests, college admissions essays, and more.
High School Students
Skill-building resources for classroom and homework success.
Recursos Para Hispanohablantes
Herramientas de aprendizaje, carrera y ciudadanía en español
(available only on campus)
Current Events through an Historical Lens
Decades
Great Events from History
Includes many databases including MAS Ultra, MasterFILE Premier, History Reference Center, Newspaper Source Plus
Access to yesterday's issue and back issues of: Wisconsin State Journal
Articles can be saved to your Google Drive and citations can be exported to NoodleTools.
Contains MANY databases including EBSCO databases, Wisconsin Newspaper Archive, Britannica, Consumer Reports, Learning Express, NoveList, TeachingBooks, and more. These resources are available to all Wisconsin residents with no password needed. For at-home use, you might need to sign in with a public library card.
Contact Ms. Morris for access to subscriber-only materials.
Find general magazine and newspaper articles using an easy search format. Save to Google Drive and export citations to NoodleTools.
eLibrary includes access to today's issue and back issues of The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times (International Edition), The New York Times (East Coast edition), and The Washington Post.
(Login with Clever using your school Google account)
Database containing thousands of full-text articles about social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues. Save articles to Google Drive and export citations to NoodleTools.
(Login with Clever using your school Google account)
Gale in Context, Opposing Viewpoints, and US History databases. Gale includes the Highlights & Notes feature that allows you to digitally annotate articles. You can save documents to Google Drive and export citations to NoodleTools.
Sign in with your school Google account.
Great resource for primary sources such as historical newspapers, photos, videos, music, political cartoons, legislation, etc. Free to everyone. Click link above for everything, or go to Chronicling America for historical newspapers.
This website features select primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history.
Diseases, drugs and alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide and bullying, green living, LGBTQ issues and more. Save articles to Google Drive and export citations to NoodleTools. (Email Ms. Morris for home use password.)
Fiction recommendation resource with read-alikes, discussion guides, reading lists, and more.
An engaging collection of resources that brings books to life, from book readings to author interviews to customizable lesson plans.
Full-text daily and weekly Wisconsin newspapers from 2005 to 60 days ago, plus newspapers from the 1800s and 1900s
How to Find Wisconsin Newspapers in BadgerLink (how-to article)